Man holdling a silhouette

Recent press coverage about our virtual silhouette studio.

For all press enquiries please email Jackie Mitchell at Jackie Mitchell PR.
Tel: 07956 545436
Twitter: @jackiemmitchell

2021

Thursday 23rd September

Appearance on the QI ‘Shady & Shaky episode on BBC2 to cut silhouettes of Sandi Toksvig, Alan Davies and the team [watch on BBC iPlayer]

Charles speaking about silhouettes on QI

Wednesday 22nd September

Get Reading. Short article about the evening’s appearance on QI

Charles in his studio holding a silhouette

Monday 20th July

Interview with Sarah Walker on BBC Radio Berkshire to speak about the July Open Studio event (7′ 40″)

Sunday 18th July

Appearance on the Antiques Roadshow on BBC1 to cut a silhouette of Fiona Bruce [watch on BBC iPlayer]

Charles presents Fiona Brice with her silhouette

Sunday 27th June

Manchester Evening News. Meet the artist who can create pet portraits in 10 minutes with just a pair of scissors

Charles cutting a silhouette from below

Tuesday 22nd June

Team Dogs. Meet the artist who can create silhouette pet portraits in 10 minutes with just a pair of scissors

Six silhouettes of dogs with their names

Monday 31st May

Charlie Kirkham in conversation with Charles about the new series of masked portrait paper cuttings currently exhibited by the Society of Graphic Fine Art

Monday 3rd May

BBC Radio Berkshire interview with Phil Kennedy, who asked about QI and “why silhouettes?” (7′ 50″)

Thursday 29th April

Interview and video with Hugh Fort at Berkshire Live, who asked about the Queen’s silhouette and the new virtual studio.

Thursday 11th March

Appearance on the Dressed Podcast – a history of fashion – including silhouettes of presenters April and Cassidy. Listen on iHeart Radio or Apple Podcasts (33 mins)

Please share this:
Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top